Teachers
Name:
Users
Patricia Bergum-Nafts
Patricia Bergum-Nafts
Email: pbergum-nafts@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 8th Grade

Patty Bergum-Nafts has been teaching at Joliet Middle School for 14 years.  She attended Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, where she received a BA in French and a minor in Italian, &

Read More...
 
 
Ryan Workman
Ryan Workman
Email: rworkman@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: High School Business

I was born in Sheridan, Wyoming and grew up in Northeastern Nevada.  I graduated from Great Basin College in Elko, Nevada with a B.A in Education and from Rocky Mountain College with a B.S. in

Read More...
 
 
Ann Conover
Ann Conover
Email: aconover@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: K-3 Music / Title

Mrs. Conover is our k-3 music teacher. She teaches Title I at the elementary level and she is currently teaching 3rd grade

Read More...
 
 
Mary Ekberg
Mary Ekberg
Email: mekberg@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: High School Special Education

Mrs. Ekberg has been teaching for 18 years. She graduated from the University of Great Falls with a degree in elementary education and an endorsement in special education, PK through 12. In her spa

Read More...
 
 
Roberta O'Connor
Roberta O'Connor
Email: roconnor@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: High School English

Ms. O’Connor teaches English I, English IV, Honors English IV, Media Arts, and Title English at Joliet High School. She earned her B.A. in English/Communications from the University of Great Fall

Read More...
 
 
Ev Fischer
Ev Fischer
Email: efischer@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Title 1 / 8th Grade Reading

Evelyn Fischer has taught in Joliet for 34 years. This year she teaches Elementary Title I students and first grade math.  Ev earned her BA in Elementary Education at Carroll College in Helena

Read More...
 
 
Gloria Hardy
Gloria Hardy
Email: ghardy@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 4th Grade

Gloria Loyning Hardy, local girl who grew up on a ranch near Roberts, MT., completed high school in Bridger, MT. She got a degree in Elementary Education from Rocky Mountain College (although she r

Read More...
 
 
Lucy Jensen
Lucy Jensen
Email: ljensen@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 3rd Grade

I was born in Cody Wyoming and Graduated from Cody high school. I got my teaching degree from Rocky Mountain College in Billings, my masters degree education in technology at Lesley College in Bost

Read More...
 
 
Mary Koon
Mary Koon
Email: mkoon@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 7th Grade

Is she still there? (Yes, she is still here!) Those words are commonly uttered about Mary Koon, 7th grade teacher at Joliet Middle School. Mary has taught grades six, seven, and eight for 32 years

Read More...
 
 
Chad Massar
Chad Massar
Email: cmassar@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Ag Education

Chad Massar began his teaching career in 1997 as the Agricultural Education Instructor in Chinook, MT. Four years later he moved to Joliet where he has been since. He received his BA in Agricultura

Read More...
 
 
Sean McAndrews
Sean McAndrews
Email: smcandrews@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Science

Sean McAndrews graduated from The University of Montana with a BA in Zoology, and then got a Broadfield Science Teaching Certificate from the University of Montana (after taking many years off from

Read More...
 
 
Karen McKay
Karen McKay
Email: kmckay@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 5-12 Music

Karen McKay graduated from Fromberg High School then attended Northwest College in Powell Wyoming graduating with an Associate of Arts Degree. She then attended Montana State Univers

Read More...
 
 
Matt Mickelson
Matt Mickelson
Email: mmickelson@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 6th Grade

I received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Education, from the University of Wyoming in Laramie, WY in 2002. I was the 7th Grade Math and Science Teacher 2003 to 2006 at Browning Public Schools where

Read More...
 
 
Mandi Hernandez
Mandi Hernandez
Email: mhernandez@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: K-6 Guidance / MS Title / 7th Keyboarding

Mandi graduated with a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Montana State University and master’s degree in counseling from MSU-Billings. She worked as a rehabilitation counselor in Billings, M

Read More...
 
 
Alane O'Dore
Alane O'Dore
Email: aodore@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 1st Grade

Alane O'Dore grew up in Northeastern Montana and graduated from Outlook High School. She attended the University of Mary in Bismarck and MSU-Billings. She taught in Boyd before coming to Jolie

Read More...
 
 
Marcie Peters
Marcie Peters
Email: mpeters@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Math

I graduated from Rocky Mountain College with a BA in mathematics education May of 2002.  I have been teaching at Joliet since August of 2002, this is my 14th year.  I earned my Masters in

Read More...
 
 
Kevin Kriskovich
Kevin Kriskovich
Email: kkriskovich@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Librarian / Media Specialist

I was born in Billings in 1963 and grew up in Opportunity, MT until 4th grade, then moved to Billings until graduating from Billings West in 1981. After a year at UM Missoula I completed my BA in e

Read More...
 
 
Hallie Rowlison
Hallie Rowlison
Email: hrowlison@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 2nd Grade

I earned my BA at the University of Montana. My previous teaching experiences have been at Heart Butte and Fromberg.  I was the teacher for Head Start the first year it was open in Joliet. I e

Read More...
 
 
Katherine Robinette
Katherine Robinette
Email: krobinette@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 5th Grade

Mrs. Robinette graduated from MSU-Northern in 2006.  She taught in Great Falls for 8 years as well as 7 years in preschool at Head Start.  She taught grades Kindergarten, 2nd and 6th. &nb

Read More...
 
 
Carol Sherman
Carol Sherman
Email: csherman@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 5th Grade
Read More...
 
 
Hallie Spoklie-Luoma
Hallie Spoklie-Luoma
Email: hspoklie-luoma@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Elementary / Middle School Physical Education

Hallie Spoklie-Luoma, Bachelor of Science in Education including Health Enhancement and Biology. 29 yrs. teaching experience, 3 children, Hobbies/interests are my family, outdoor recreation, exerci

Read More...
 
 
Lindsay Thompson
Lindsay Thompson
Website: lmthompson.weebly.com
Position: 6th Grade / Technology

Mrs. Thompson graduated from Montana State University-Billings in 2012 earning a Bachelor’s of Science in Elementary Education with a minor in Special Education. She is currently working on her m

Read More...
 
 
Kayleen Torbert
Kayleen Torbert
Email: ktorbert@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 4th Grade

Kayleen Torbert graduated from the University of New Mexico. I moved back to Montana and taught at Edgar School for 3 years before becoming an educator at Joliet School. My spouse, Rick, and I have

Read More...
 
 
Brice Turk
Brice Turk
Email: bturk@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Middle School / High School Counselor

Mr. Turk has a BA from Rocky Mountain College and M.Ed. from MSU-Billings.  He enjoys woodworking and working on his 1983 CJ7 in his spare time.  He has been a counselor at Joliet for 16

Read More...
 
 
George Warburton
George Warburton
Email: gwarburton@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: High School Physical Education

George Warburton began teaching Health Enhancement at Joliet High School in 2008. He graduated from the Rocky Mountain College and taught his two first years at St. Labre Middle School. George teac

Read More...
 
 
Colette Webber
Colette Webber
Email: cwebber@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Kindergarten

My name is Colette Webber. This will be my 9th year as a Kindergarten teacher at Joliet Schools. I love sports and am in my 8th year of coaching high school volleyball for Joliet. I enjoy spending

Read More...
 
 
Carri White
Carri White
Email: cwhite@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: High School English / Spanish

Mrs. White teaching Englih and Spanish. She received her Bachelor of Science in Education from Easter Montana College (MSU-Billings). Her hobbies includ camping, cooking, reading, swimming, and bik

Read More...
 
 
Samantha Anttila
Samantha Anttila
Email: santtila@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Elementary Special Education

Hi, my name is Samantha Anttila. This is my 8th year of teaching special education while three of those have been in Joliet School District. I am currently teaching preschool through sixth grade. A

Read More...
 
 
Ben Herrington
Ben Herrington
Email: bherrington@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: MS/HS Math

Ben Herrington was born in Rapid City, SD, in 1982. He grew up on the prairie outside of the city, spending his time outside of school exploring the grasslands, practicing jujitsu, and playing musi

Read More...
 
 
Rachel Herrington
Rachel Herrington
Email: rherrington@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: HS Social Studies
Read More...
 
 
Stacie Nardinger
Stacie Nardinger
Email: snardinger@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Biology
Read More...
 
 
Lauren Brophy
Lauren Brophy
Email: lbrophy@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: MS/HS Art
Read More...
 
 
Carla Amerson
Carla Amerson
Email: camerson@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: Elementary Special Education
Read More...
 
 
Brandelyn Simpson
Brandelyn Simpson
Email: bsimpson@joliet.k12.mt.us  
Position: 4th Grade

Mrs. Simpson graduated from the University of Montana-Missoula in 2007 with a B.S. in business administration. From there she taught abroad in Thailand, Peru, Armenia, and the Republic of Georgia.

Read More...